Past District Leadership

1915-1916 R.A. McDowell, Louisville, KY* 1967-1968  Ernest L. Stockton, Lebanon, TN*
1916-1917 James H, Allison, Nashville, TN* 1968-1969 Frank B. Ward, Knoxville, TN*
1917-1918 James F. Finlay, Chattanooga, TN* 1969-1970 James L. Bomar, Jr., Shelbyville, TN*
1918-1919 Joseph W. Porter, Lexington, KY* 1970-1971 L.T. Reeves, Cookeville, TN*
1919-1920 Iverson L. Graves, Knoxville, TN* 1971-1972 John C. Brandt, Tullahoma, TN*
1920-1921 Charles W. Bailey, Clarksville, TN* 1972-1973 Walter T. Pulliam, Harriman, TN*
1921-1922 T. Graham Hall, Nashville, TN* 1973-1974 Theodore F. Wagner, Kingston, TN*
1922-1923 James H. Richmond, Louisville, KY* 1974-1975 John P. Guerry, Chattanooga, TN
1923-1924 Will R. Manier, Jr. Nashville, TN* 1975-1976 Webster Pendergrass, Knoxville, TN*
1924-1925 W.J. Craig, Bowling Green, KY* 1976-1977 Sam Cordell, McMinnville, TN*
1925-1926 Leonard C. Lamb, Knoxville, TN* 1977-1978 Fred Brown, Athens, TN*
1926-1927 H. Vasser Somerville, Paris, TN* 1978-1979 Franklin Yates, Shelbyville, TN *
1927-1928 James A. Cayce, Nashville, TN* 1979-1980 C.C. “Red” Williams, Oak Ridge, TN*
1928-1929 Robert Yost, Bristol, VA/TN* 1980-1981 James L. Lacy, Cookeville, TN
1929-1930 Frank M. Frankland, Jackson, TN* 1981-1982 Robert G. Ely, Jr., Knoxville, TN
1930-1931 Eldridge W. Palmer, Kingsport, TN* 1982-1983 C. Morgan Lorance, Shelbyville, TN*
1931-1932 John L. Hill, Nashville, TN* 1983-1984 Thomas T. Tidwell, Sr. Knoxville*
1932-1933 Robert L. Peck, Springfield, TN* 1984-1985 Ray L. Nation, Chattanooga*
1933-1934 Alexander Guerry, Chattanooga, TN* 1985-1986 David L. Cope, Oak Ridge*
1934-1935 William P. Cooper, Chattanooga, TN* 1986-1987 M. Eugene Turner, Crossville*
1935-1936 F. Bond Wilkinson, Jackson, TN* 1987-1988 Douglas J. Ferguson, Gatlinburg*
1936-1937 Clarence P. Daniel, Bristol, VA/TN* 1988-1989 Winston L. Wallace, Manchester
1937 - Eldridge W. Palmer, Kingsport, TN* 1989-1990 Arthur V. Clancy, Jr., Knoxville
1937-1938 H. Grady Huddleston, Nashville, TN* 1990-1991 William Hackemann, Shelbyville*
1938-1939 J.U. Overall, Jr., Dyersburg, TN* 1991-1992 George W. Evans, Oak Ridge*
1939-1940 H.B. Barks, Chattanooga, TN* 1992-1993 James A. Andrews, Cookeville
1940-1941 Howard K. Edgerton, Lebanon, TN* 1993-1994 Donald R. Collette, McMinnville
1941-1942 John T. Gray, Jr., Brownsville, TN* 1994-1995 Arthur H. Pickle, Knoxville, TN
1942-1943 C.V. Bruner, Cookeville, TN* 1995-1996 H. Bert Coble, Lebanon, TN
1943-1944 R.L. McBride, Jr. Lewisburg, TN* 1996-1997 John F. Germ, Chattanooga, TN
1944-1945 B.C. Durham, Ripley, TN* 1997-1998 Charles E. Whittle, Oak Ridge, TN*
1945-1946 Winfield Hale, Rogersville, TN* 1998-1999 Charles E. Nunley, McMinnville, TN
1946-1947 N.T. Lowry, Nashville, TN* 1999-2000 Harry L. Fields, III, Chattanooga, TN
1947-1948 Mort Greenstone, Paris, TN* 2000-2001 James H. Buckner, Cleveland, TN
1948-1949 J. Everett Allen Chattanooga, TN* 2001-2002 Jackson B. (Jack) Richard, Oak Ridge, TN*
1949-1950 Webb Follin, Shelbyville, TN* 2002-2003 Robin Hines, Tullahoma, TN*
1950-1951 F. Dwight McDonald, Knoxville, TN* 2003-2004 Don Hinch, Crossville, TN*
1951-1952 William J. Sanders, Jr. Tullahoma, TN* 2004-2005 John Bailey, Knoxville, TN
1952-1953 Kenneth H. Brown, Cleveland, TN* 2005-2006 Karen Wentz, Maryville, TN
1953-1954 Harry L. Armstrong, Lebanon, TN* 2006-2007 Jim Devlin, Tullahoma, TN
1954-1955 David Lockmiller, Chattanooga, TN* 2007-2008 Robin Textor, Oak Ridge-Breakfast
1955-1956 Mason Gooch, Sparta, TN* 2008-2009 Carol LaRue, Maryville*
1956-1957 Bruce H. Sisler, Gatlinburg, TN* 2009-2010 Carol Foster, Fayetteville
1957-1958 G.A. Gearish, Fayetteville, TN* 2010-2011 Bobby Davis, Kingston
1958-1959 Henri T. Marius, Lenoir City, TN* 2011-2012 Frank Rothermel, Knoxville
1959-1960 Charles M. Clark, McMinnville, TN* 2012-2013 Jack Bailey, Oak Ridge
1960-1961 Charles H. Miller, Knoxville, TN* 2013-2014 Ray Knowis, Tullahoma Noon
1961-1962 Richard Moore, Chattanooga, TN* 2014-2015 Jerry Wear, Pigeon Forge
1962-1963 Luke Nabors, Morristown, TN* 2015-2016 Beth Stubbs, Maryville-Alcoa
1963-1964 W.H. Hawkersmith, Tullahoma, TN* 2016-2017 Fred Heitman, Oak Ridge
1964-1965 William T. Sergeant, Oak Ridge, TN* 2017-2018 Debbie Alexander-Davis, Kingston
1965-1966 Russell H. Pitchford, Carthage, TN* 2018-2019 Jim Roxlo, Chattanooga Breakfast
1966-     Frank B. Ward, Knoxville, TN*


The College of Governors consists of every past governor who resides in the district. The college is comprised of distinguished Rotarians of vast experience who continue their availability to the district and the current governor for service, collectively and individually.

Since July 1, 1950, when the present boundaries of District 6780 were established, district governors have come from Rotary clubs within these boundaries.

Rotary District 6780 expresses its most sincere appreciation to the Chattanooga Rotary Club for serving as the depository for past district records and archives of historical value. All clubs should send materials of value to this depository in Chattanooga. A special thanks is given to retired Chattanooga Executive Secretary, Mrs. Thelma Hipp, for this service to the district.

District Events
District's Time-Talent-Treasure Contributions for the Year
Membership Progress Jan 31
Year-to-Date $250 Club Members by Club
Paul Harris Society Members by Club
Annual Fund and PolioPlus Giving - 31 January 2020
Clubs Who Have Donated $500 to Bomar Foundation
District Leaders